[Top Ten Tuesday] Ten Books I’d Like to See Made Into a Movie

Top Ten Books I’d Like to See Made Into a Movie

hosted by Broke and the Bookish

Artemis Fowl (Artemis Fowl, #1)10. Artemis Fowl by Colfer Eoin

I would love to get to see Artemis and Butler in the flesh. Plus, I think there would be chances for witty dialogue and enough action to keep people interested.

9. Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl

The gothic movies are so much fun because there’s the opportunity to be so visual pleasing. (Love him or hate him, you have to admit that Tim Burton’s movies look pretty cool!) This book is pretty lengthy, so the movie would have to cut down on a lot, but I think that would only increase the adventure and mystery of the story.

Across the Universe (Across the Universe, #1)8. Across the Universe by Beth Revis

This book suffers from lagging bits and plot points that seem to lead no where. I think a movie would allow the focus to be on the more interesting plot points, and other, useless, things could easily be cut out.

7. Going Bovine by Libba Bray

Contemporary with a mix of the fantastical, this book would be as pleasing on a screen as it would be in page form. Plus, it would be really cool to see how they showed the multiple realities…

Anna and the French Kiss6. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

Okay, so maybe I just really want to St Clair and hear all the awesome accents and watch a movie set in Paris. So sue me.

5. The Maze Runner by James Dashner

I don’t want to fall into the “it’s just like [insert popular book-movie franchise here],” but seriously, this book is as made for the silver screen as The Hunger Games.

The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks

4. The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks by E. Lockhart

I just really want to see some kick ass contemporary heroines in movies. This would make a very “Easy A”-esque movie, and people loved Easy A, right?

3. Gallagher Girls series by Ally Carter

OMG CAN YOU IMAGINE! No really, imagine it. These are the kind of movies I want young girls to be watching! For real. Disney, get on this!

I Want to Go Home2. I Want to Go Home by Gordon Korman

It is kind of my dream to write the screen play for this book and see it become a movie. It is such a perfect movie book. It’s hilarious and there’s so much dialogue and the action would be perfect and my heart aches just thinking about it.

Cinder (Lunar Chronicles, #1)1. Cinder by Marissa Meyer

I need more physical Prince Kai’s to stalk. Plus, I would LOVE to see New Beijing on screen. And the Lunars. The entire Lunar Chronicles, to be honest. Can this please happen?

No, seriously. This needs to happen.

About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in top ten tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to [Top Ten Tuesday] Ten Books I’d Like to See Made Into a Movie

  1. Angel says:

    BEAUTIFUL CREATURES MOVIE AWWWW YEAH
    I’m just bummed that they changed the actor playing Ethan–Jack O’Connell was PERFECT.

  2. Candice says:

    I’m pretty sure you just convinced me to read The Disputable History… by comparing it (somewhat) to Easy A. I loved Easy A! And I’m 100% with you on Anna and ANYTHING by Ally Carter being made into movies; they would be the BEST!!! Although I don’t really think Disney should pick them up – it’s pretty notorious for ruining great books. Have you seen Avalon High and then read the book? Terrible!

  3. Miss Anderson says:

    I would ABSOLUTELY see Frankie Landau-Banks on the big screen. I wish I had thought of that one! And the Ally Carter books would make awesome spy movies. I’m reading Across the Universe right now, so I’d also love to see that one…what a great list!

  4. This is the best list! I love I Want To Go Home- I’ve never met anyone else who has read it before.

  5. Briana says:

    I haven’t read any of these! Except Artemis Fowl. I really liked it, then bought the next two books in the series…which I never actually read. So apparently I wasn’t as interested in the series as I thought! I would still go to see a movie, though!

  6. forloveandbooks says:

    Cinder would make an absolutely fabulous movie!

    I think I’m the only person in the world who doesn’t want an Anna and The French Kiss movie. (Ok; at least the YA bookish community!) I am happy having the perfect Ettiene in my mind.

    Check out my Top Ten / Teaser Tuesday!

  7. marissa says:

    yes I love your list. I think artemis fowl could be so fun, if they don’t pull a percy jackson on it :(

    marissa
    http://raegunwear.blogspot.com

  8. #8, 6, 5, and 1 I need to read!!!! I seriously need a weekend to just sit and read so I can get through the books I have scheduled and then read the ones I really want to lol. Great picks. My Top Ten & Teaser Tuesday

  9. Sarah says:

    Maybe we all just need St. Clair on the big screen. LOL. I agree.

  10. Great list! (PS, it’s my secret dream to make the Cinder movie. Now I just need to become a famous writer/filmmaker!)

  11. Gabby says:

    Easy A? Definitely on my reading list!

Leave a Reply

