Recommend a…Book You Read This Year

This is a new meme hosted by Chick Loves Lit that caught my eye. Basically, every Monday there’s a new prompt which you use to recommend an awesome book. There’s not much I love more than recommending a good book, except maybe having a good book recommended to me!

CinderIf I was only to recommend one book this entire year, it would be this book. I bought this book as Christmas presents for four of my closest friends because they needed to read it, and for once I wasn’t lending out my copy because it is my precious. I read this book aloud to my mother while we were driving. My mom is not a YA reader. My mom likes to read (mostly romance novels) but she’d rather do something else. My mom loved this book.

Everyone I have had read this book has loved it, and they all have very different tastes. Look. It’s about cyborgs and princes and evil queens and robots and plagues and princes and fairy tales and kick ass girls and the underdog and JUST ALL OF THE THINGS. ALL OF THEM.

You need to read this book. Immediately. If you haven’t read it yet, we cannot be friends again until you’ve read it. I will sit here and wait. Then we can fangirl together about how awesome it is. But Prince Kai is mine, so hands off.

Still not convinced? Check out these reviews!

MINE

Katya @ The Ninja Reader

April @ Good Books and Good Wine

Jen @ Almost Grown-Up

Angel @ Mermaid Visions

Christa @ Hooked on Books

Janicu’s Book Blog

Amy @ Tripping over Books

Hughes Reviews

About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in recommend a and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Recommend a…Book You Read This Year

  1. Brittany says:

    I was originally a little skeptical about this but after seeing so many good reviews, I just have to check it out! :)

  2. One of my many favorite parts of Cinder is looking in the back and seeing you and Tamara in the acknowledgements. XD

  3. Smash Attack says:

    Dang. I still haven’t read this one. It’s totally up my alley of interests, too.
    I fail. Hard.

  4. xoxo Thanks, Meg! (I’m actually fond of the acknowledgments page myself, lol)

  5. Candice says:

    I’m actually really glad I’ve read this (okay, I listened to the audiobook and it was awesome!) because your little “we cannot be friends anymore until you read this” was way harsh and I would hate to be banned. Although yeah… I have some books I use this stipulation with :)

  6. megan says:

    YES! And how lucky for you to know the lovely author. A little jealous over here.

Leave a Reply

