[Top Ten Tuesday] Characters I’d like to Switch Places with for 24 hours

Ten Characters I’d like to Switch Places with for 24 hours

hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

The Angel Experiment (Maximum Ride, #1)10. Angel from the Maximum Ride series by James Patterson

The ability to  fly for 24 hours? Who would not want this? Plus she has a whole bunch of other tricks. Won’t tell you what for spoilers, but…yeah. Definitely want.

9. Scarlet from Scarlet by A. C. Gaughen

Prepare yourself for many characters that I choose just because I want to make out with other characters. This is one of those cases.

Shatter Me (Shatter Me, #1)8. Juliette from Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

Honestly, I just want to flirt with Warner. I could do a whole lot of flirting in 24 hours.

7. Ismae from Grave Mercy by R. L. LaFevers

I want to have the kick-ass skills she has. Preferably, I’d like to be there for those twenty-four hours near the end of the book. For reasons… >_>

Cinder6. the kitchen worker that Kai was in love with from the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

I may be a teensy bit obsessed with Kai. Just a teensy bit.

5. Fire from Fire by Kristin Cashore

Okay, so this one is largely my vanity… I mean, who wouldn’t want to be super gorgeous and have the ability to control people’s minds? Yeah…

Alanna: The First Adventure (Song of the Lioness, #1)4. Alanna from Songs of the Lioness Quartet by Tamora Pierce

I really just want to go to Tortall. Also…George and Jonathan. Enough said.

3. Elizabeth Bennet from Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

This is why Lost in Austen is one of my favourite television series. That would be so freaking awesome. Seriously. Like…so awesome.

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)2. Lily Evans from Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling

I kind of just want to have James Potter make a fool of himself for me…

1. Hermione Granger from the Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling

I would split my time between hitting on Draco Malfoy, the Weasley twins, and Oliver Wood, and casting spells. Best. Day. Ever.

About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in top ten tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to [Top Ten Tuesday] Characters I’d like to Switch Places with for 24 hours

  1. Brittany says:

    Yes!! I loved Ismae. And of course I had Hermione as well. I found that I chose a lot of characters too for the romances…. I wonder if that’ll be a popular thing today? I’m thinkin yes! Great picks :)

  2. Candice says:

    Your list makes me smile oh so much! I also picked characters because I wanted to make out with people. I also have Scarlet in my car and it has to go back to the library…. I was seriously just getting into it too. Now I want to keep it and late fees be darned!

  3. Elizabeth Bennet, yes, who wouldn’t want to meet Mr.Darcy? I do! I want to hug him and kiss him. :) Yes, please!

  4. meganm922 says:

    I haven’t read many of those books, but I had Hermione on my list, too. Here’s my TTT: http://meganm922.blogspot.com/2012/07/top-ten-tuesdayswitching-places.html

  5. Krystianna says:

    Great picks! I definitely agree with numbers 10 & 8. I love the Maximum Ride series. :)

    Thanks for sharing!

  6. I’m pretty sure Hermione has been on every list I’ve seen today. She would be proud! And I’ve really got to pick up Cinder, I keep forgetting to put it on my list.

  7. Aleksandra says:

    Great picks! Lizzie is on my TTT, too :) And I’d love to be Scarlet for 24 hours, so I can spend some quality time with Rob :)

  8. TrishaDM says:

    Whoo… Hermione! I have seen her on a number of lists including my own. She is always a great pick!

  9. I had Hermione also, and I almost chose Lizzie, but I went with Emma Woodhouse instead! I’ve enjoyed looking over your blog, so I’m now a new follower! : )

    You can check out my TTT here: http://www.mysticbooklover.blogspot.com/2012/07/top-ten-tuesday_31.html

  10. reutreads says:

    I LOVE those two Harry Potter picks! OLIVER WOOD. JILY 5EVER. Awesome list! Though if I was going to pick a character from the Max Ride books I would go with Max so I could make out with Fang…

Leave a Reply

