Recommend a…book someone else recommended to you

This is a new meme hosted by Chick Loves Lit that caught my eye. Basically, every Monday there’s a new prompt which you use to recommend an awesome book. There’s not much I love more than recommending a good book, except maybe having a good book recommended to me!

Past Perfect

I’d heard a lot of buzz about this book, but it was Aimee’s review of it that tipped the scale for me and had me making a trip to the library.

This is a perfect summer read. It takes place during the summer at Essex Historical Colonial Village, where they reenact the colonial times. The protagonist, Chelsesa, has basically grown up there, but had planned to work at the mall this summer instead, until her bff, Fiona, convinces her otherwise. Throw in a couple of cute boys that Chelsea has on her mind (an ex and another guy who is completely off-limits), a prank war, and a ton of ice cream, and you have the recipe for something very yummy.

About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in recommend a and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Recommend a…book someone else recommended to you

  1. Brittany says:

    I saw someone’s review for this book and it just looks so cute! Defintely on my TBR list :)

  2. Candice says:

    Everyone who has read this one has said it’s super cute and fun! And yet I still don’t read it… I really must!

  3. This sounds like a lot of fun. Surprisingly it is not one that was on my radar yet, so thanks for the recommendation!

  4. Oooh, I’ve read this and thought it was pretty cute! Leila Sales always has the right amount of humor in her writing.

  5. Sounds like a fun read! I really like the cover too, great picture.

Leave a Reply

