[Top Ten Tuesday] Ten Series I Haven’t Finished

I’m counting “series” as containing more than three books because there are way too many trilogies out there that I haven’t finished…

Top Ten Series I Haven’t Finished

hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Wizard's First Rule (Sword of Truth, #1)10. Sword of Truth series by Terry Goodkind

I read up to book six of the series, Faith of the Fallen, and unfortunately had to stop after that due to extreme rage. You can read my full feelings on this series and my decision to stop reading it over here.

9. Maximum Ride series by James Patterson

I am nearly finished this series. Just one book to go, and I am currently #13 in line to get it from my library. I will be very happy to see this series end.

The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants (The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, #1)8. The Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants by Ann Brasheres

I have read all of the books except for Sisterhood Everlasting which I purchased but haven’t had the chance to read yet. My biggest hold up is that I want to reread the entire series before reading SE, but can’t find my copies of the books.

7. The Giver series by Lois Lowry

I read The Giver in grade school, as I’m sure many of you did. I only recently discovered that it was part of a larger series (thanks goodreads!), and although I’ve heard the sequels aren’t nearly as good as the first, I feel like I should read them anyway.

A Wrinkle in Time (Time, #1)6. Time series by Madeleine L’Engle

I read and reviewed A Wrinkle in Time not too long ago and fully intend to read the entire series. I haven’t heard much said about the series, so it should be interesting.

5. Shadow Children by Margaret Peterson Haddix

I read the first few books of this series when I was younger and found out about a year ago that more had been published. I managed to find my old copies so hopefully I’ll be able to dust them off soon and finish this amazing series.

Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging (Confessions of Georgia Nicolson, #1)4. Confessions of Georgia Nicholson by Louise Rennison

I read the first few books when I was younger and upon discovering that more had been published immediately began rereading the series. Look out for my review on the first book of the series, Angust, Thongs, and Full Frontal Snogging, mid-October.

3. The Wicked Years series by Gregory Maguire

I read the first book of this series FOREVER AGO during my (ongoing) Wicked musical obsession. I was pretty disappointed, so it’s taken me awhile to get around to reading the second book (which I did this year and I reviewed it too!) The third book will probably take me an equally long time to get around to reading…

Artemis Fowl (Artemis Fowl, #1)2. Artemis Fowl series by Eoin Colfer

I cannot explain how excited I am to finish reading this series. I own the entire series; the books are sitting on my book shelf just waiting for me to get around to them. I will be so sad to see it end, but at the same time it will be nice to have some closure for this beloved series.

1. Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan

Other than Harry Potter, this is the most self-defining series I’ve ever read. I’ve been putting it off because the books are seriously epically long, but soon I’m going to do a complete read through and finish the last few books that I haven’t read as I believe they have all been published now…

About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in top ten tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to [Top Ten Tuesday] Ten Series I Haven’t Finished

  1. sanalith says:

    Welp, you read more of Sword of Truth than I did. I never made it past book two, though I kind of want to give it another shot XD I highly HIGHLY recommend reading the rest of Madeleine L’Engle’s Time series. The first and last are my favorites, but they’re all really great. She just has such a lyrical writing style.

    And let me know if/when you decide to buckle down and read Wheel of Time. The last book isn’t quite out yet, though Sanderson has finished writing it – I think it’s due out January 2013 – but I’ve tried a couple times to re-read and I keep getting stuck, so if I had someone else to read along with, I bet it would go easier lol! :D

  2. Alison says:

    Good luck with the Wrinkle in Time series. I tried continuing the books and the 2nd book threw me. It was so bizarre. Hopefully you have better luck with it!

  3. I’ve only ever read the very first Sword of Truth novel and I really loved it, but for some reason I just never felt the urge to keep reading. And after reading your review I’m kind of glad I didn’t.

    I’ve actually never read The Giver or A Wrinkle in Time and I feel like the biggest slacker because of it. I am putting both series on my must read list for next year. I also haven’t gotten past book one of the Wicked series despite the fact that I own all the rest…

  4. Like you, I can’t get the through The Wicked Years series, too.

  5. Loni says:

    I need to finish reading the Wicked series. It seems each book is a love it or hate it sort of thing. I read the book before I saw the musical and loved it. I just hope I am not disappointed in the rest of the books.

  6. I’m almost kind of glad I didn’t get far enough in the Sword of Truth series to feel rage…just not enough interest int the first few for me. I forgot about Artemis Fowl and The Wheel of Time series! Although I’m not sure I’d want to finish either of those right now. Just too many series out there!

  7. Linda says:

    I’ve only read the first of The Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants series. I need to finish the series.

Leave a Reply

