[Fantastic Five Friday] Favourite Reality TV Shows

Fantastic Five Friday is a new weekly meme hosted by Anna at The Weekly Enthusiast. You can take part even if you don’t have your own blog: just comment on her FFF post of the week!

 Five Favourite Reality TV Shows

This is a toughie because I don’t watch a whole lot of reality tv, but here’s my best stab at it…

5. Who wants to be a millionaire?

Game shows count right? I watched this a ton as a kid. There’s something about the music that really sets the tone. I stopped watching when Regis left though.

4. The Amazing Race

I watched, like, the first season of this show. I really like the concept, but I always felt like the contestants were picked as these stereotype relationships, and it bugged me…

3. ApprenticeEh

Okay, so they’re not exactly on tv…but youtube is basically tv…and this is the most real sort of reality you’ll find, I think so… ANYWAYS it’s daily and it’s Canadian and it’s awesome so you should definitely check them out.

2. Big Brother

I have seen every single episode of Big Brother ever. I cannot imagine summer without Big Brother and Julie Chen. I know the show can be kind of ridiculous. I know people think it’s scripted. Whatever. I love it.

1. Survivor

This only beats out Big Brother because it was the first reality television show that I am still watching. I have missed only one season in all the years it’s been playing (thanks, university). I was voted most likely to win Survivor in grade school (probably because I was the only one who watched the show). I so wouldn’t win. I’d probably die of dehydration or something.

About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in fantastic five friday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to [Fantastic Five Friday] Favourite Reality TV Shows

  1. Brittany says:

    Oh I love Survivor! I’ve missed the first two episodes of the new season so far though. And same with me – No one else watches it, except for my mom lol

    • megtao says:

      Yeah I’m the only one in my family who consistently watches it, but my mom usually watches it with me. Have you caught up yet? I’m not sure who I’m cheering for yet.

Leave a Reply

