[discussion] Delirium by Lauren Oliver

Haven’t read it? Check out my review here!

My favourite part of books is discussing them with other fans. Because I want my reviews to remain spoiler-free as they’re more likely to be read by those who haven’t read the book yet, I’m also planning to post “book discussions,” for most of the books I review.  Obviously, these book discussions will contain spoilers and much flailing. Maybe some intellectual-like discussion…but mostly flailing.

While the book itself is brilliant, all my mind can focus is on that ending! OH MY GOSH THAT ENDING!!!!

I haven’t been so fortunate as to read Pandemonium yet, so please do not spoil me in the comments, but I do want to know when you finished Delirium what did you think was going to happen next?

Chances are he’s going to survive, somehow, because this is a YA book and how often do love interests die without their being some sort of fall back love interest? I can think of one YA series where the love interest died (won’t say which one so that I don’t spoil…but I’m still super angry about it!) So, he’s going to live. Probably.

But, I also kind of hope he dies. Because that would be awesome. BUT OMG PLEASE DON’T LET HIM ACTUALLY DIE.

Other aspects I’m super excited to see more of is her mother because them reuniting and also to see how the mother is after years of captivity.  I also have a feeling that the mother will die…possibly to protect the love interest. One of them almost definitely has to die.

So what did you guys think? What were your favourite aspects of the story? What are you most looking forward to seeing in Pandemonium? Do you have any predictions? Let me know in the comments!

About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in book discussion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to [discussion] Delirium by Lauren Oliver

  1. There’s a little part of me that wants him to die, just because I’m fascinated by where the story could go if he did. But at the same time… Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!

Leave a Reply

