[Fantastic Five Friday] Five Television Characters I Would Trade Lives With

Fantastic Five Friday is a new weekly meme hosted by Anna at The Weekly Enthusiast. You can take part even if you don’t have your own blog: just comment on her FFF post of the week!

 

Five Television Characters I Would Trade Lives With

 5. Molly from Sherlock

This was a tough choice. I don’t want to so much have Molly’s life as I just want a chance to be around Sherlock. If it was possible, I’d choose to be a female John Watson. Is that an option?

4. Amanda from Lost in Austen

SHE GETS TO GO INTO THE STORY OF PRIDE AND PREJUDICE. SHE GETS TO PHYSICALLY MEET MR DARCY AND BINGLEY AND ELIZABETH AND WICKHAM AND WHO WOULD NOT WANT THIS.

3. Robin from How I Met Your Mother

Despite what the gif shows, Robin is strong, successful, and a bad ass. Plus she’s Canadian. And yeah, Barney Stinson might have played a small part…but largely I just want to live in New York and have an awesome group of friends to hang out with every night.

2. Rose from Doctor Who

If I have to explain this to you then you haven’t watched Doctor Who, which means I can’t explain this to you. Spoilers. ^_~

1. Haruhi from Ouran High School Host Club

Proper reason: she is smart, she has a strong sense of self and of right and wrong, and she is brave and loyal. Selfish reason: she’s surrounded by super handsome and rich boys who are all in love with her. Yes please.

About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in fantastic five friday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to [Fantastic Five Friday] Five Television Characters I Would Trade Lives With

  1. Not gonna lie, most of the people I chose, who they end up with played a factor. I’m sucker for my favorite ships.

  2. Candice says:

    Love that you made the comment “but largely I just want to live in New York and have an awesome group of friends to hang out with every night.” I’ve said the very same thing before – mostly because I imagine the second you move to New York you immediately make a group of friends that you hang out with at a bar or coffee shop more than you go to work. Clearly, I live in a fairy tale world because the last time I visited New York there were no immediate invitations to become friends.

  3. Samantha says:

    Oh, this is awesome! I’m definitely going to check out this meme. 😀

    I love your reasoning for Rose. 😉 Also, your reasoning for Amanda. 😄

  4. This feature rocks my world.

  5. This is AWESOME. I feel a little ashamed, though, that I’ve never heard of Lost in Austen. What’s the deal with this show? Because I agree with your all-caps assessment! I DON’T KNOW WHO WOULDN’T WANT TO BE IN PRIDE AND PREJUDICE. But I’ve seriously never heard of this show. *sad face* I need to investigate. It sounds a little bit like those Jasper Fforde books, with the jumping inside a book.

  6. I LOVE Robin and HIMYM. Fantastic, fun show, though I’ve yet to see the latest season.

    Also, Rose Tyler. **sniffs** She will always have a place in my heart as the first Doctor Who companion I encountered. Not to mention her and Ten. Did you hear that? It was the sound of my heart breaking. Lol.

    • megtao says:

      It’s still good, though some stuff is upsetting me.

      As much as her ending was heart breaking it’s also kind of nice, which may or may not be why I chose to be her 😄

  7. Ariana says:

    I LOVE ALL OF THESE THINGS

Leave a Reply

