[Fantastic Five Friday] TV Shows/Movies that have influenced my vocabulary

Fantastic Five Friday is a new weekly meme hosted by Anna at The Weekly Enthusiast. You can take part even if you don’t have your own blog: just comment on her FFF post of the week!

Five Two TV Shows/Movies that have influenced my vocabulary

Here’s the thing…I don’t really talk a lot so that kind of makes it difficult for anything to have an influence on my vocabulary. But there are two shows that managed to sneak their ways into my mind.

2. Community:  “Cool cool cool.”

One cool is no longer enough. Community will be back next Thursday and I cannot wait!

image

1. Doctor Who: “[insert random something here] are cool.”

As you can probably tell, my ability to describe things is very broad…as is my vocabulary.

About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in fantastic five friday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to [Fantastic Five Friday] TV Shows/Movies that have influenced my vocabulary

  1. I just finished watching the entire series of Community, I totally love Abed.

  2. girlwithabook says:

    I love Doctor Who and cannot wait for the next series to begin in September.

  3. Samantha says:

    Doctor Who influenced my vocabulary as well. Long before the [insert random thing] are cool bit (which I do all the time), I used to constantly describe things as fantastic. Very enthusiastically. Thanks Nine. ^^

Leave a Reply

