[review] Silence by Becca Fitzpatrick

Nora wakes up with no memory of the last few months of her life to find her mother is dating her worst enemy’s father. Oh, and she’s pretty sure that he’s the one who kidnapped her in the first place. Then there’s the sexy, mysterious, bad-boy who she needs to know more about. Could he hold the key to unlocking her memories?

Silence (Hush, Hush, #3)

For me, this book was completely unremarkable. I actually forgot that I had finished reading it. Nora having amnesia wasn’t such a good thing for me because I couldn’t remember enough of what had happened in the earlier books to feel any of the excitement or dramatic irony. Also, I didn’t really care about the characters, except maybe Vee and even she wasn’t that great this time around.

I felt like more and more subplots were being thrown in just for the fun of it, and when I discovered that this wasn’t the end of the series I wanted to punch something. There’s really not much else for me to say. I’m sure there are those out there who would enjoy this “saga,” but I’m not one of them.

Books with similar aspects

Twilight series by Stephenie Meyers

Fallen series by Lauren Kate

House of Night series by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast

recommended to paranormal romance fans who just want more paranormal romance

not recommended to people with similar taste in books as me

Did I miss your review? Link me and I’ll add yours! Add me on goodreads (be sure to let me know in the comments that you’ve added me) to have your reviews linked automatically.
No discussion post for this one. Not happening.
About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in book review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to [review] Silence by Becca Fitzpatrick

  1. I’m honestly surprised you even read this. I read the 1st and thought it was okay, but a lot of parts seriously annoyed me. Had a feeling more books in the series would only be worse!

    (PS, you want a good amnesia book, I finished GG5 yesterday! XD)

    • megtao says:

      Yeah, I can’t not finish a series >_> It’s why I’m still reading The House of Night series even though every word is torture.

      (AHHH SO JEALOUS. WANT WANT WANT)

  2. Lauren H. says:

    I’ve avoided this series despite the fact that Amazon is constantly throwing it at me in their recommendation feature. I bet I’d feel the same way you do. Perhaps also the way I felt about Alyson Noel’s Immortals series which was a total disappointment.

    And regarding the Unearthly series… Probably best to read via library. But if you like rugged, outdoorsy, polite, down-to-earth guys… you should read Unearthly just for Tucker. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

