In My Mailbox #1

In my mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren. I don’t normally participate in this meme, but last weekend Angel from Mermaid Visions came to visit me with a suitcase that probably had more books than clothes. I had to share so that I could brag about how awesome of an onee-chan I have ❤

  • Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi
  • The Catastrophic History of You and Me by Jess Rothenberg
  • Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver
  • The Vicious Deep by Zoraida Córdova
  • Purity by Jackson Pearce
  • Of Poseidon by Anna Banks
  • Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

And if that isn’t enough proof of how awesome my onee-chan is, just check out the picture of us with Harry Potter and Ron Weasley from the University of Windsor version of A Very Potter Musical.

from left to right: Angel, Harry, Ron, and me!

This picture would not have existed if it wasn’t for her. She literally dragged me back inside to get it, and as nerve-wrecking an experience as that was, it was so totally worth it. ANGEL HURRY BACK TO MY HOUSE: I MISS YOU!!!!

About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in meme, random love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to In My Mailbox #1

  1. Alison says:

    What a great friend to share all those books with you! I hope you get a chance to enjoy them all soon.

    • megtao says:

      I know! I’m insanely lucky 😀 I’ve read Under the Never Sky, and the review should be up tomorrow morning. Can’t wait to get to the rest of them, especially Pandemonium!

  2. Samantha says:

    You guys make me want to live in Canada. I can’t wait for the day when we can finally hang out in real life, rather than being on completely opposite ends of the globe. 😀

  3. Aw, I wish I had a cool book friend like that! I’m really looking forward to reading Shadow and Bone.

  4. Heidi says:

    Um…best friend ever? I think so! I hope you like Under the Never Sky, I really enjoyed it, but it seems to be one of those like it or hate it books. I want people to start reviewing Shadow and Bone so I can get what’s so exciting about it. It just hasn’t grabbed me from the blurb, but everyone’s so excited.

    • megtao says:

      My review of Under the Never Sky will be going up tomorrow. I have mixed feelings about it.

      A lot of people seem to be excited about Shadow and Bone. It’s the last of the group I have to read because it comes out the latest (June 5th) and that’s when my review should be going up!

  5. Jo Jones says:

    Friends you can share books with are great. Hope you all get together again soon.

  6. Cool haul! The Vicious Sky and Under The Never Sky looks awesome.
    My WoW

  7. Great set! I love the idea of HP Musica. I really want to read Purity and Pandemonium. Enjoy!
    My IMM

    • megtao says:

      If you haven’t seen it yet, you should definitely check out the original performance of A Very Potter Musical and its sequel on starkid’s youtube channel!

  8. SO jealous that you got to see A Very Potter Musical live!! That’s AWESOME! You also got some really incredible books!

    My IMM

  9. CLG says:

    Oh My God, you HAVE to read The Catastrophic History of You and Me. SOOOOOOOOOO good.

  10. Samantha Lin says:

    This entire post is full of amazing and epic! I also completely endorse & relate to the suitcase with more books than clothing (or anything else)! 😀 ❤

Leave a Reply

