Five Characters I’ve Become Too Attached To

Fantastic Five Friday is a new weekly meme hosted by Anna at The Weekly Enthusiast. You can take part even if you don’t have your own blog: just comment on her FFF post of the week!

Five Characters I’ve Become Too Attached To

Tried to limit myself to one character from each television show/movie (otherwise you’d get a list of Doctor Who characters…), but I failed horribly as you’ll soon see…

5. Abed and Annie (Community)

Annie is me in so many ways. She’s like…the side of me that I like to keep hidden because she bruises so easily. Abed is the other side of me I like to keep hidden because he scares people.

4.  Thor (Thor/The Avengers)

Look at him. Just. Look. At. Him. I’m so in love with him I can’t even explain how much my heart was shattered at the end of  Thor.

 

 

 

 

3. Mako and Korra (The Legend of Korra) and Zuko and Sokka (Avatar: the Last Airbender)

Only seen two episodes…already in love with (and shipping!) them. Yupp.

2. Sherlock and Watson (from BBC’s Sherlock)

These two together are just so perfect. They’re such fantastic actors. I want to follow them around and watch them forever.

1. The Doctor, Rose, Jack, Jackie, Martha, Donna, Amy, ANDDDD Rory (Doctor Who)

Not even going to try to put up gifs of all of them. Doctor Who has some of my favourite characters ever because they all do such amazing things. It’s fantastic.

About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in fantastic five friday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Five Characters I’ve Become Too Attached To

  1. Chicklitgirl says:

    I wanna start watching Dr Who- I’ve not seen it before (I know, living under a rock and stuff) but I checked on Wiki and there are SO MANY SEASONSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
    Where should I start?

    • megtao says:

      Start with season 1 of New Who! New Who is the Doctor Who that started airing in 2005, and it features the ninth Doctor. It is kind of cheesy in the beginning, but believe me you need to start there otherwise you’ll miss out on so much awesome! Make sure you stick with it, though, because it’s worth it.

  2. Hahaha, you cheated a LITTLE? Try a lot.
    I still love your list though. I had to keep it to one person from a fandom.

  3. Korra is just sitting and waiting on my DVR. I can’t wait!

  4. KORRAAAAAAAA. NGL, I didn’t ship Zuko/Katara, but I’m TOTALLY shipping Mako/Korra.

    And I always wanted to hug Sokka.

    …And I ❤ Eleven's gang. I need to see the rest of them still haha.

Leave a Reply

