[fantastic five friday] Episodes that Made me Want to Throw my TV out the Window

Fantastic Five Friday is a new weekly meme hosted by Anna at The Weekly Enthusiast. You can take part even if you don’t have your own blog: just comment on her FFF post of the week!

Five Episodes That Made Me Want To Throw My TV Out The Window

5. “Tick, Tick, Tick” from How I Met Your Mother

As a Barney/Robin shipper and a complete Barney fangirl, this episodes DESTROYED ME. Thinking about it still makes my stomach twist, and I like to pretend REALLY HARD that it didn’t happen.

4. “Epitaph Two: Return” from Dollhouse

Hey remember in my review of Starters how I mentioned this super awesome show called Dollhouse? This is the last episode of the show, and it also DESTROYED ME. So many reasons why it destroyed me. Joss Whedon, why do you do this to me? Why do you give me these feelings and then smash them to pieces? If I didn’t love you so much, I would hate you.

3. “New York” from Glee

This episode actually made me want to throw my TV out in rage. So. Much. Rage. I’m a St. Berry shipper, so season two was in my bad books from the beginning, but add in the fact that the directors are pushing Finnchel like there is no tomorrow… Literally makes me sick to my stomach.

2. “The Reichenbach Fall” from Sherlock

This episode and my heart do not mix well. The ending was a sob fest. Can’t say anything more cause spoilers, but I do have a (spoiler-filled) post all about this episode over here

1. “Doomsday” from Doctor Who

I had a flicker of hope..Until you left again..

I’ve been avoiding rewatching this episode and am terrified about having to watch it in my current Watch-a-thon. This episode broke me. Nothing has been the same since.

About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in fantastic five friday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to [fantastic five friday] Episodes that Made me Want to Throw my TV out the Window

  1. Samantha Lin says:

    Doomsday.

    Oh, Doomsday…

    *still hasn’t recovered*

  2. natalierenae says:

    Doomsday BROKE MY HEART!!! I swear I was depressed for like a week afterwards.

  3. Jasmine Rose says:

    That HIMYM episode made me so freaking sad! And now Barney’s all “I love the stripper!” and I’m like “But what about Robiiiinnnn? Waaaah!”
    Dollhouse! fgheralhadufhgdmsncqowi213232! I watched it all on Netflix and I freaking. Loved. It. That last episode practically killed me too. I ❤ Topher.
    Also, you're scaring me from ever watching Doctor Who. I plan to get around to it at some point, but I don't want to be sad either…

Leave a Reply

