April Round-Up

I keep meaning to do one of these ever since I saw the monthly recaps on Giraffe Days, and now I’m actually doing it! Woo hoo accomplishment achieved!

Reviews

BOOKS

Shine by Lauren Myracle

Sweetly by Jackson Pearce

The Secret Hour by Scott Westerfeld

Destined by P. C. Cast and Kristin Cast

Above by Leah Bobet

Purity by Jackson Pearce

Starters by Lissa Price

discussion posts

Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver

Fire by Kristin Cashore

Starters by Lissa Price

THEATRE

Love Never Dies

Holy Musical B@man

Beauty and the Beast: The Musical

Weekly Features

DOCTOR WHO WATCH-A-THON 

1×6: Dalek

1×7: The Long Game

1×8: Father’s Day

1×9: The Empty Child

FANTASTIC FIVE FRIDAY

Favourite Sidekicks from TV and Movies

Characters I’ve Become Too Attached To

Movies I Make Everyone Watch at Least Once

Episodes That Made Me Want to Throw My TV Out The Window

JUDGING A BOOK BY ITS COVER

A Grown-Up Kind of Pretty by Joshilyn Jackson

TOP TEN TUESDAY

Books to Read in a Day

Books That Were Totally Deceiving

All Time Favourite Characters

UNPOPULAR OPINION

Boys and Reading

On Popular Books (and why they’re popular)

Guilty Pleasures

Other

Guest Post on The Book Lantern – Augustus Waters: Hero or Zero?

Happy Birthday Prince Kai!

Dewey’s Read-a-Thon

Author Interview: Zoraida Cordova

May Sneak Peak!

This month you can look forward to the following reviews (if I manage to read, write, and post them on time):

  • The Vicious Deep by Zoraida Cordova (May 1st)
  • Cardboard Characters by Julie Seifert
  • Sailor V: Vol 2 by Naoko Takeuchi
  • Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl
  • Out of Sight, Out of Time by Ally Carter
  • Black Heart by Holly Black
  • Going Bovine by Libba Bray
  • Boy Meets Boy by David Levithan
  • Wanderlove by Kirsten Hubbard
  • Partials by Dan Wells
  • Beautiful Darkness by Kam Garcia and Margaret Stohl
  • Of Poseidon by Anna Banks (May 22nd)
  • Heist Society by Ally Carter
  • Son of a Witch by Gregory Maguire

And of course, there will be weekly TTT, FFF, and the DW Watch-a-Thon. Maybe I’ll even manage a couple Unpopular Opinions if inspiration hits! Plus, there should be a super secret surprise starting this month…possibly…

About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in monthly recap. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to April Round-Up

  1. Candice says:

    So… I kind of missed a lot of your reviews. Perhaps I should go back and read them… I definitely want to see what your thoughts were on some of them! I like this idea of publicly putting out there books you’re hoping to read and review each month. I feel like this might make me more accountable when doing my own reading!

    • megtao says:

      I’ve actually read most of them already, but yeah, it does kind of hold me accountable, doesn’t it? Didn’t really think of it that way… *gulp*

  2. reutreads says:

    Putting all your posts like this makes your blog seem so well-rounded! I love when you blog about movies and TV. Do a HiMYM post!

    • megtao says:

      Thanks I do pride myself in a fairly diverse blog. Maybe I’ll do one, one day. It’s not super likely, but you never know ^_^

  3. Ha ha, I feel so lazy since I haven’t got mine up yet! This was a good prod for me. I like that you’ve got links to all your non-review posts too, I never thought of that!

  4. Samantha says:

    Super Secret Surprises FTW. *winks*

Leave a Reply

