Recommend a…book you thought was funny

This is a new meme hosted by Chick Loves Lit that caught my eye. Basically, every Monday there’s a new prompt which you use to recommend an awesome book. There’s not much I love more than recommending a good book, except maybe having a good book recommended to me!

This week’s prompt was to recommend a book that made me laugh. I immediately knew which book I had to share with you.

I Want to Go Home!I want to go home by Gordon Korman is literally the most hilarious book I’ve ever had the pleasure to read. I stumbled across it in my Great Aunt’s book shelf. She told me to borrow whatever book I wanted, and somehow I never remembered to give this one back.

It’s about a summer camp called Camp Algonkian that Rudy Miller is forced to attend. Rudy hates everything to do with camp, but just wait until you see why! The  story follows Rudy as he tries to escape from camp with his new friend Mike, the only other boy who seems to share his dislike for the camping experience.

I haven’t read this book in a couple years, but I still have quotes memorised. THAT is how memorable this book is. Everyone I know that’s read it has loved it!

About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in recommend a and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Recommend a…book you thought was funny

  1. Ooh this makes me think of Salute Your Shorts. Which was also funny, but maybe in a different way? I like books with memorable one liners so I am intrigued…

  2. Oh my god. I have never read Gordon Korman, but good god if it’s the funniest book everrr then I NEED TO READ IT NOW.

Leave a Reply

