June Round-Up

So this is what you missed on Coffee & Wizards… *begins playing Glee recap song*

Reviews

BOOKS

Boy Meets Boy by David Levithan

Wanderlove by Kristin Hubbard

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

Bitterblue by Kristin Cashore

Beautiful Darkness by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl

Sailor Moon, Vol 2 by Naoko Takeuchi

Son of a Witch by Gregory Maguire

Why We Broke Up by Daniel Handler

Shay’s Story by Scott Westerfeld

A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle

Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson

How to be Popular by Meg Cabot

Fly on the Wall by E. Lockhart

Partials by Dan Wells

THEATRE

Frankenstein with Benedict Cumberbatch as The Monster

Weekly Features

DOCTOR WHO WATCH-A-THON 

 2×2: New Earth

2×3: Tooth and Claw

2×4: School Reunion

2×5: Girl in the Fireplace

2×6: Rise of the Cybermen

2×7: The Age of Steel

2×8: The Idiot’s Lantern

2×9: The Impossible Planet

2×10: Satan’s Pit

FANTASTIC FIVE FRIDAY

Characters Everyone Likes But Me

One-Shot Guest Stars

Movie Scores

Childhood Shows

RECOMMEND A…

Book with a Bad Boy

Trilogy

Book That Made You Emotional

Funny Book

TOP TEN TUESDAY

Rewind – Books I’m Anxious to Reread

Beach Reads

Summer TBR

Characters that remind me of me

Other

Inner Senshi Book Club: Mathilde by Mary Shelley discussion + new book choice

Promo: The Darkening Dream by Andy Gavin

July Sneak Peak!

Book I’m currently reading: The Darkening Dream by Andy Gavin

Ebook I’m currently reading: Cardboard Characters by Julie Seifert

Audiobook I’m currently listening to: Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan

Check out my new posting schedule page to see what’s coming up on Coffee & Wizards next!

AND THAT’S WHAT YOU MISSED ON COFFEE & WIZARDS! WEE!

About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in monthly recap. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to June Round-Up

  1. Samantha Lin says:

    Yup, you’re crazy awesome. And I totally had the Glee background music playing in my head. The “WEE!” also may have killed me in its brilliance. 😀

  2. I love these posts, Meghan – especially considering I’m terrible at reading all the blogs I love every day! That’s a lot of books read, I’m impressed! And a lot of Doctor Who watching – if I watched that much telly I’d never get anything done, I don’t know how you do it! (Do you watch these online? I’ve managed to watch most of the new series on repeat on the Space channel, when they play them, because I kept missing them when they were new out, but it seems like they always skip over the ones I haven’t seen, so I’ve got perpetual gaps!)

    Love the other memes you’re doing too. Such fun!

    • megtao says:

      I own seasons 1-4 and 6, so I’ve been watching them on DVD. I’ve downloaded season 5, so when I get to that I’ll have to watch it on my computer.

Leave a Reply

