[Top Ten Tuesday] Ten Real Romances

I actually did my author bucket list back in  July for a “your choice” TTT (and I talked about meeting a few of them in yesterday’s post), and as much as I would love to meet some other bloggers, I’m not a fan of that as a topic, so instead I’m going back in time since I’ve missed a few weeks and I’m sure you are all interested in what I would have said.

Top Ten Romances That Would Survive in the Real World

hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Image by Maseiya

10. Beka/Rosto from the Beka Cooper trilogy by Tamora Pierce

These two are perfect for each other in every way except for their choices of profession. If they were out of that situation Rosto would have a normal job, and they would live happily ever after.

9. Howl/Sophie from Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones

There is no better test of love for a super vain guy than to meet your girlfriend when she’s an old lady. If that doesn’t say “perfect for each other” I don’t know what does.

8. Alanna/Jonathan from the Lioness Quartet by Tamora Pierce

Much like Beka and Rosto, if it wasn’t for their life choices…or in this case there really is no choice. *sigh* Why do you do this to your characters, Ms. Pierce. Why. 😦

7. Finnick/Annie from The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins

And the winner of “most perfect for each other” with the WORST ENDING EVER goes to… Though the more I get into this list the more I feel like so much of why these characters are perfect for each other is what they go through in the books they’re from.

6. Elizabeth/Darcy from Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

Do I really need to explain this one? I mean, if I have to explain this one to you, it’s possible that we can’t be friends.

Image by siminib.

5. Hazel/Augustus from The Fault in our Stars by John Green

I’m not ready to talk about this yet, but it’s on the list, okay? Okay.

4. Anna/Étienne from Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

I feel like this basically did take place in the real world. I feel like a lot of people who fell in love as a teenager can relate to this romance because of its realism. Or maybe that’s just me.

3. Usagi/Mamoru from Bishojo Senshi Sailor Moon by Naoko Takeuchi

Beyond the whole “soul mate” thing, if we look purely at the personalities of these characters they balance each other so perfectly that I can  never imagine them with anyone else. I know, you can totally feel the love from the gif.

2. Ron/Hermione from the Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling

Seeing as it’s canon and the wizarding world is real, this seems like the obvious choice. Still Draco/Hermione forever.

1. Katsa/Po from Graceling and Bitterblue by Kristin Cashore

I feel a little bit like the real world would break Katsa and Po because what would Katsa do in our world? But, this is more of a “I need to believe this could” work thing because this is 100% the relationship that I want. A relationship built on trust and respect…it’s beautiful. It’s the most beautiful romance I’ve ever read, and they spend 90% of their time beating each other up.

Image by Lorena Lopez.

About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in top ten tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to [Top Ten Tuesday] Ten Real Romances

  1. Katsa/ Po would be tops on my list too – I think I would probably be able to feel the love emanate from being near them.

  2. Ron + Hermione, yes! 😀 I’d loooove to meet them, one of my favorite OTP. Also, Annie and Finnick. ❤

    My TTT

  3. Quinn says:

    Oh my gosh, I had a total crush on Darien (sorry I’ve only ever seen the US dubbed version of Sailor Moon) when I was a kid. Well, not a kid. I was like 15.

    And seriously, Mr. Darcy and Lizzie. Have you see The Lizzie Bennet Diaries on Youtube? It’s really good.

  4. Oh my gosh! You like Alanna/Jonathan AND Draco/Hermione! <333 You are officially on my awesome people list! 😉 Haha~ ❤

Leave a Reply

