[Fantastic Five Friday] Favourite Bromances

Fantastic Five Friday is a new weekly meme hosted by Anna at The Weekly Enthusiast. You can take part even if you don’t have your own blog: just comment on her FFF post of the week!

 Five Favourite Bromances

5. Esposito and Ryan from Castle

They have a great work relationship that transfers over to a beautiful friendship. The end of last season that friendship was tested because the two of them have very different ideas of what it means to be a cop, and it was heartbreaking.

4. Callen and Sam from NCIS: LA

These two practically read each other’s minds. It’s fantastic. I love the banter, and I love that they’re not afraid to call the other out. They balance each other, but they don’t have the funny man/straight man relationships that you’ll find in most bromances.

3. John and Sherlock

I feel like I’ve done this relationship before…oh well, they’re necessary. These two save each other in so many different ways and I just can’t talk about it right now because feelings okay.

2. Merlin and Arthur from Merlin

I just love everything about these two. The secrets. The power imbalances. The snark. Oh, so much snark. It’s great because everything is against them becoming true friends, but they so are because individually they’re just as great.

1. Troy and Abed from Community

The thing is…there’s Troy and then there’s Abed and then there’s Troy and Abed, and while Troy is awesome and Abed is awesome, Troy and Abed is the aweome-est.

 

About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in fantastic five friday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to [Fantastic Five Friday] Favourite Bromances

  1. Merlin and Arthur is my favourite bromance by far (I mean I love John and Sherlock too but who are we kidding – so much more than a bromance!). They’re just so cute and they clearly care about and respect each other. Plus I love that they’re such good friends in real life as well

  2. I am loving all these choices…except Merlin, which I have yet to watch. Guess I should get on that!

    (there is DEFINITELY something between Sherlock and Watson in that show. DON’T ARGUE WITH ME. I CAN’T TAKE IT.)

  3. MERLIN. You know that I love this show and I don’t think you can love Merlin without appreciating the bromance between Merlin and Arthur. It’s so major. I love how they razz each other all the time.

  4. Cassie says:

    I’m old school, I guess. When I saw this title I immediately thought Kirk and Spock. 🙂

Leave a Reply

