[Fantastic Five Friday] Shows Referred to Me

Fantastic Five Friday is a new weekly meme hosted by Anna at The Weekly Enthusiast. You can take part even if you don’t have your own blog: just comment on her FFF post of the week!

 Five Favourite Referred Shows

5. Fringe

Although I haven’t had the chance to watch more than part of the first episode, it is high up on my “to marathon” list. According to my friends including Anna and Angel, it’s going to break me. But then what television show doesn’t these days?

4. Terra Nova

I was encouraged to watch this show by Aimee and Angel who are big fans of Landon Liboiron. I think I ended up enjoying the show more than they did, but even I wasn’t particularly sad to see it go. I will, however, miss Lucas…

3. Community

I was actually recommended this by my boyfriend. We don’t agree on television shows often, but this show has something for anyone who likes good television. If you take one thing away from this post, it should be that you need to watch Community. Immediately.

2. How I Met Your Mother

This was another show that Aimee and Angel pushed me into, and I am very glad they did. HIMYM quickly became one of my favourite shows. It’s currently on its last season, and I’m less concerned about meeting their mother than I am about what will happen with Barney and Robin…

1. Doctor Who

This is also, unsurprisingly, an Angel recommendation. Angel tends to have recommendations that break me, like the totally unrelated image below that I just wanted to have on my blog…

About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in fantastic five friday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to [Fantastic Five Friday] Shows Referred to Me

  1. Angel says:

    I am actually very surprised that VSA isn’t on this list. But wow, I didn’t realize that I rec’d so many shows. Sorry (I’m not sorry) for breaking you!

    Also hi, I MISS YOU SHO SHO BAD~~

  2. Candice says:

    Oh, HIMYM!!!! I’m not sure how I got into this show, probably because it’s on syndication now, but I LOVE it! Haven’t seen any of the other shows, but I’ve heard great things; esp Dr. Who from you! 🙂

  3. B says:

    Nice list! I too was recently turned onto Doctor Who and life will never be the same!

  4. aimee says:

    Oh Terra Nova, you were… not what I expected (but I’m sorry you got canceled because I want Landon Liboiron to be happy and he’s not on my television ever anymore, unless it’s a Declan Coyne Degrassi rerun). BUT YES FOR HIMYM. I don’t regret spreading this show around at all. I can’t imagine Mondays without it. (I have Angel to thank for my super high to watch list. – Fringe, Hanadan, Teen Wolf. Oh,and Doctor Who. I really can’t wait to watch all of them. :DDD)

  5. LillyLilac says:

    Doctor Who and Community are shows that were referred to me as well but it was more the enternet in general the recommendation came from rather than a person, I love both shows now as well. I thought about watching Terra Nova because of Landon Liboiron as well but I heard he was like the worse part of the show and I was interested in the premise so I have yet to watch that series.

Leave a Reply

