[review] All-American Girl by Meg Cabot

Transcript

Hey everyone this is Meghan from Coffee & Wizards. Today I am here to talk about this book: All-American Girl by Meg Cabot. I’m a big Meg Cabot fan. I’ve read most of her Princess Diaries books, and I’ve recently gotten back into reading her novels. Problem is I’m not the same person as I was when I was twelve or thirteen, so All-American Girl is really cute and there’s a lot of stuff that my twelve-year-old self would have adored, but as an older and more mature reader, I was kind of left looking at it like, “So what?”

The main character, Sam Madison, is fun and quirky. She’s got some cute little family issues going on. There’s a cute little romance, and it’s just an all-around cute, cute book.

I listened to it on audiobook actually. It was only like three hours. Considering I’ve read audiobooks that were like 12 or 15 hours, that’s a pretty reasonable amount. It only took me a couple car drives to finish that.

In general, it was just a really cute book: not a whole lot of twists or turns that I wasn’t expecting. It’s your regular, run-of-the-mill romantic, contemporary novel.

I would recommend it to Meg Cabot fans, anyone that is just looking for something short and sweet and light, but if you’re looking for anything that has more under the surface, it’s not the way to go nor is it worth your time.

Thank you for listening, and if you enjoyed this or any of my other reviews, don’t forget to subscribe. If you’ve read any of Meg Cabot’s books, let me know down in the comments. Tell me what your favourite Meg Cabot books are. You can also find all of my contact information in the down below. That is everything. Okay. Bye.

Did I miss your review? Link me and I’ll add yours! Add me on goodreads (be sure to let me know in the comments that you’ve added me) to have your reviews linked automatically.
About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in book review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

