[review] Real Live Boyfriends by e. lockhart

Transcript

Hey everyone this is Meghan from Coffee & Wizards. Today I’m here to talk about this book: Real Live Boyfriends by e. lockhart. It is the fourth book in the Ruby Oliver series. I really do enjoy Ruby Oliver and the other characters in here, so it would be nice to read more, but I feel like this book does wrap things up rather nicely. This book follows the same sort of format as the previous novels. It is still smart and funny and really realistic.

I didn’t find that there was as much boundary pushing as I found say in the first book in the series or in the second or third book in the series, but it was still enjoyable. There was a bit more focus on Ruby’s relationship with her parents, which was interesting. I’ve always enjoyed Ruby’s parents just because I feel they’re a little more fleshed out then you’ll find in most novel parents.

Also, there was a little match up between Ruby and my favourite boyfriend option for a little bit there, so I was happy. Even though she didn’t end up with him, it was nice just finally having that bit of tension released because the entire time I was like “WHY DOESN’T SHE JUST GET WITH HIM BECAUSE OBVIOUSLY HE IS THE PERFECT CHOICE!!”

I really don’t have a lot to say on this book because I think I’ve said most of it in my other reviews on the Ruby Oliver series. I would like to say that I would definitely recommend the entire Ruby Oliver series.

Thank you for listening. If you enjoyed this super short book review don’t forget to subscribe. If you’ve read her books, let me know down below. Let me know what your favourite is. If you’ve read the Ruby Oliver series, let me know what you thought of that. My contact info: you can find it down below. And until next time…bye.

Did I miss your review? Link me and I’ll add yours! Add me on goodreads (be sure to let me know in the comments that you’ve added me) to have your reviews linked automatically.
About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in book review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to [review] Real Live Boyfriends by e. lockhart

  1. Julianne says:

    He wasn’t my favourite boyfriend option (I’m all about the Noel) but I was still glad when they got together as it resolved the lusting that Ruby had always had for him. Great review, this is a series more people need to read!

    • megtao says:

      He’s just so…shirtless though *A* and perfect for her. I guess Noel is cool too, but…shirtless…

      Thanks! And it really is! E. Lockhart writes great stuff!

Leave a Reply

