[Top Ten Tuesday] Santa, Baby

Top Ten Books I’d Like to See Under my Tree

hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

I’m afraid my list is going to be pretty boring. I’m very picky when it comes to me buying books, and they need to fit some pretty heavy criteria for me to want to buy it…Well, you’ll see what I mean.

Suite Scarlett (Scarlett, #1)10. Suite Scarlett & Scarlett Fever by Maureen Johnson

Because I need to own all of the Maureen Johnson books and these are my favourites of the ones I don’t own yet.

9. The Maze Runner & The Scorch Trials by James Dashner

Because I already own The Death Cure, so I need to have the complete set.

Alanna: The First Adventure (Song of the Lioness, #1)8. all of the Tamora Pierce books I don’t already own

Because I want them all on my bookshelf together reminding me everyday of how awesome I want to be.

7. Let It Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson, and Lauren Myracle

Because not only do I need all the Maureen Johnson books, but I need all the John Green books too.

Castle in the Air (Howl's Moving Castle, #2)6. Castle in the Air & House of Many Ways by Diana Wynne Jones

Because I already own Howl’s Moving Castle and I would like the full set.

5. The Disreputable History of Frankie-Landau Banks by e. lockhart

Because this is one of my favourite books and I would like all of e. lockhart’s books.

Delirium (Delirium, #1)4. Delirium by Lauren Oliver

Because I already have Pandemonium and it’s lonely.

3. Behemoth & Goliath by Scott Westerfeld

Because I already have Leviathan. And this series is awesome.

2. Fire & Bitterblue by Kristin Cashore

Because I own Graceling already, and I can’t even explain how much I need them all. Because I love this series and because Kristin Cashore is perfection.

1. Beauty Queens by Libba Bray

Because this book makes me feel like I belong in a way I haven’t felt since Harry Potter.

Beauty Queens

About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in top ten tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to [Top Ten Tuesday] Santa, Baby

  1. “Because I already have Pandemonium and it’s lonely.” Hehe. I’m the same way with books. I still need to read Graceling but I’ve heard so many great things.

  2. Brittany says:

    Love Delirium!
    I still need to read Fire and Bitterblue. I actually have Fire on my shelves, but I just need the time to read a long book!
    Just bought Beauty Queens from a used bookstore the other day!!! I’m excited to read it 🙂

  3. IO want to get Let it Snow as well! Nice list 🙂

    My TTT

  4. I asked for Howl’s Moving Castle and Pandemonium. We have opposite lists 🙂

  5. Elizabeth says:

    I really need to read Frankie Landau-Banks and Beauty Queens… thanks for reminding me of just HOW badly I need to read them!

  6. Candice says:

    Super list! My list has a few that I’ve already read but just want to complete my set! And YES to Frankie! Everyone should own a copy of this!!!

  7. I just bought Let It Snow to read over the holidays 🙂
    And I’m in the middle of Behemoth right now after re-reading Leviathan. The series is so amazing!

    I didn’t think this list was boring… I share you love for pretty much all these titles!

    Lauren @ Hughes Reviews

Leave a Reply

