Doctor Who Watch-a-Thon 4×13

This is a weekly feature (Wednesdays) where Christa of Hooked on Books and myself will be watching and discussing all of the reboot of Doctor Who. Posts will contain spoilers for that episode and ones before it, so you may want to watch the episode before reading. I hope you’ll join us in enjoying this fantastic show, and don’t forget to check out Christa’s post (with past posts over here) as well! Allons-y!

Journey’s End by Russell T. Davies

The Children of Time are gathering. Together they will do whatever it takes to save the world…even if it means destroying it. But first, they need to get past the Daleks.

image

I don’t want to talk about it. Really. I really, really don’t want to talk about it. Because this happened.

image

And then this happened.

And then this happened.

And it all just hurts way too much. So even while this was happening

I was crying because I knew what was coming. And it hurt. Everything hurt. So I really don’t want to talk about it, but I will give the notes I managed to scribble down through my tears…

  • The Doctor looks so scared after his almost regeneration. He really, really didn’t want to go.
  • Jackie and Mickey are the best.
  • Rose and the Doctor are so much in love. It hurts.
  • I love them all so much. They’re all brilliant. And I love it when the Doctor tells them so.
  • “He found you.” ACTUALLY SHE FOUND HIM
  • death flashbacks ;A;
  • REFERENCE TO GWEN! ^_^
  • Obviously Jack would get the bike pump…
  • IT’S FINE. I DON’T NEED MY HEART.
  • WAIT WAIT WAIT IF DONNA CAN’T BE HUMAN/TIME LORD DOES THAT MEAN 10.2 ALSO… OMG NO
  • There are some serious issues with the idea of consent and Donna’s end. I know the Doctor was “protecting” her, but when we start ignoring a woman’s “no” in order to protect her for having a Time Lord consciousness in her brain, where does it stop…

Maybe one day I’ll be able to watch The Stolen Earth/Journey’s End without being an incoherent mess…but that day is not today.

About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in tv show review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Doctor Who Watch-a-Thon 4×13

  1. L. Palmer says:

    Donna’s end is awesome, but heart breaking. I love this episode.

  2. I started to wonder about 10.2 as well, but then my brain just shut that right out.

Leave a Reply

