[Top Ten Tuesdays] TBR Series

Top Ten Series I can’t believe I haven’t read yet

hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

10. Possession series by Elana Johnson

9. Hourglass by Myra McEntire

8. Escape from the Furnace by Alexander Gordon Smith

7. The Wolves of Mercy by Maggie Stiefvater

6. A Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy series by Douglas Adams

5. Nikki Heat by Richard Castle

4. Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan

3. The Mediator series by Meg Cabot

2. A Song of Ice and Fire by George R. R. Martin

1. Gemma Doyle by Libba Bray

About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in top ten tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to [Top Ten Tuesdays] TBR Series

  1. You really need to start A Song of Ice and Fire series as it is amazing! One of my favourite series of all time! I’ve been meaning to buy the first Hourglass book too! Great list 🙂

    Becca @ Lost in Thought
    http://lostinthought-becca.blogspot.co.uk/2013/03/top-ten-series-id-like-to-start-but.html

  2. A Song of Ice and FIre series is one of my favorites. I love the series and I love the show as well. Wolves of Mercy Falls is on my list, too. I just haven’t gotten around to starting it, yet!
    Here’s my Top Ten Tuesdays Post
    Megan @ Love, Literature, Art, and Reason

  3. Christa says:

    Hitchhiker’s Guide!!! Do it!! Now!! I think it will appeal to your Doctor Who sensibilities

  4. Vicky Hooper says:

    Ooh, the Heroes of Olympus series is really good, and A Song of Ice and Fire too. Hope you enjoy them when you do read them! 🙂

  5. Candice says:

    Hourglass and Gemma Doyle are both excellent series. Hourglass isn’t super deep, but I found it highly entertaining. Gemma Doyle is deep… you’ve read Bray’s work, right? So you know how complex she can get sometimes! Heroes of Olympus is good, but I didn’t really enjoy it as much as Percy Jackson. I did like meeting new characters and getting to know them!

  6. I really enjoyed The Heroes of Olympus series! It’s written for an audience a bit older than Percy Jackson’s audience, I think, but I think it’s wonderful. I haven’t caught up to the latest one yet, but I will soon since I own it.

    Also, we’re doing a (casual) read-along for A Song of Ice and Fire right now, if you feel like joining us. We just started last Sunday! It’s actually not hard to get sucked into it 🙂

  7. Ooh I LOVE the Mediator books… I don’t think I’ve read them since right after high school, so I really need to re-read them. And apparently there are going to be 1 or 2 more of them published in the next couple of years? I’m super curious about that.

    I must say I wasn’t a fan of Shiver, although I lovedddd The Scorpio Races and The Raven Boys, so maybe I should go back and re-read it.

Leave a Reply

