[Top Ten Tuesday] Book Crushes

Top Ten Book Crushes (if I were a character in a book)

Some of these may be surprising because the characters I tend to love in books *cough* crazy characters like Warner from Shatter Me *cough* are not the kind of characters I would actually fall in love with if I were in the book myself. Well, you’ll see what I mean.

10. Oliver Wood from the Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling

image

Captain of the Gryffindor Quidditch team? YES PLEASE. I’d like to take a ride on his broomstick. Too bad he’d probably be too busy coming up with complicated plays to win the Cup. I wouldn’t mind though. A guy who is obsessive passionate about something is attractive.

9. Étienne from Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Meyer

British accent and he can speak French? Yeah, there’s no way I would not fall for this guy. Not to mention everyone who meets him falls for him.

8. Hale from the Heist Society series by Ally Carter (1 2 3)

Rich, attractive man with a sharp wit? He can steal me any time he wants.

7. Zane from the Uglies series by Scott Westerfeld (Uglies: Shay’s Story)

Passionate and gorgeous with a mischievous side? How can I not fall in love with him! I wouldn’t need the pretty surgery: I’m sure my mind would turn to mush the moment I saw him.

6. Frankie from The Disreputable History of Frankie-Landau Banks by e. lockhart

Frankie has got it going on! The way she stands up for herself and takes on the boy club is absolutely fantastic. I would be first in line to join Frankie’s secret club.

5. Alanna from the Song of the Lioness quartet by Tamora Pierce

Prince Jonathan and George are okay, but Alanna is where the action’s at. She’s fierce in battle and not afraid to stand up for what she believes. She worked a hundred times harder than any of the boys, and I think she’s fantastic.

4. Makoto from Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon by Takeuchi Naoko (vol 2)

The way to my heart is definitely through my stomach, and Makoto has a bento box of gold to match her heart. This might be my Ami/Makoto shipper showing, but WHATEVER.

3. Kaoru from Ouran High School Host Club by Bisco Hatori

While normally Kyoya would take the top of this list, I’d prefer a guy I’d actually have a chance with. Kaoru would always make me laugh, and I know he’s the caring type. I think my biggest competition would be his twin brother…

2. Po from the Seven Kingdom trilogy by Kristin Cashore (1 2 3)

The respect Po has for Katsa is the hottest thing I’ve ever read. If I could trade places with any character in fiction, I think it would be Katsa, and the main reason would be Po.

1. Kai from the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer (Cinder)

Prince Kai is my book boyfriend. Like actually my book boyfriend. Like he’s mine. I called him. Like…he’s mine. Mine.

About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in top ten tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to [Top Ten Tuesday] Book Crushes

  1. Candice says:

    I love how diverse your list is! And Po!!! How could I forget him?

    • megtao says:

      Surprisingly, these characters are all very similar. They have strong beliefs, they’re passionate, and they’re loyal. I think these are the most attractive qualities people can have.

  2. Brittany says:

    OH Oliver Wood! I forgot all about him.
    I forgot about Po too! He was such a great character. I’ve only read Graceling so far of the series, but loved it!
    OF COURSE I have Etienne St Clair on my list 🙂 Huge fan! I love Hale too.
    Lots of fun reading your list! Happy TTT!

  3. Yes, yes, Oliver Wood, yes.

    And St. Clair is a must. XD

  4. Oliver is a great pick, I would drool over half the boys in Harry Potter. Almost all the Weasleys made my list, haha! Nice picks.

    My TTT

  5. Christa says:

    “I’d like to take a ride on his broomstick.” –> I literally did a spit take. You are the best ❤

  6. Lisa says:

    OMG OLIVER WOOD YES

  7. aimee says:

    “I’d like to take a ride on his broomstick.” – LOL, I love you. And I bet every girl ever in Hogwarts who met Oliver Wood said this. (Who WOULDN’T, right?)

    YES TO ETIENNE. Always.

    HALEEEEEEEE. (I feel like this will always be my reaction to Hale/Heist Society. I just feel compelled to go HALEEEEEEEEEEEEE and forget anything else I probably wanted to say.)

    I loved Frankie as well! She was basically her own group of marauders, and what’s not to love about that? (She actually really reminds me of you.)

    YES MAKO-CHAN. I had no idea you shipped Ami/Makoto. That’s interesting.

    I loved Kaoru in OHSHC too. Even though Tamaki is my favorite, in real life, I’d probably fall for a Kaoru.

    Once again I am reminded by how much I need to read Graceling.

    YESSSSS KAIIIIIIIII. HI KAI. HOW ARE YOUR SHOWERS RECENTLY? Don’t kill me.

  8. Alanna is an AMAZING heroine. You already know that I’m a fellow Tamora Pierce fangirl, and Alanna is my second favorite of her characters (Daine being the first).

    Also: If Kai is your book boyfriend, can I have Wolf? *smiles*

Leave a Reply

