[Top Ten Tuesday] Books for People Who Like The Fault in our Stars by John Green

Ten Book for People Who Like The Fault in our Stars by John Green

hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

According to Goodreads, The Fault in our Stars by John Green is currently the #1 most popular book of 2012. (I’m going to avoid focusing on what book is currently number two because…ugh.) Anyway, it seemed like the logical choice for this week’s topic, so here we go!

For quirky, Green-esque characters, check out…

 Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

 Boy Meets Boy by David Levithan

For honest contemporaries with sweet prose, check out…

 Purity by Jackson Pearce

 The Miseducation of Cameron Post by emily m. danforth

 Shine by Lauren Myracle

 Wonder by R. J. Palacio

For books that leave you with all the FEELINGS, check out…

Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness

 Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver

 Stolen by Lucy Christopher

 The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in top ten tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to [Top Ten Tuesday] Books for People Who Like The Fault in our Stars by John Green

  1. *scoops up all the books*
    These are all fabulous recommendations and I really need to get to the one’s I haven’t read yet.

  2. Brittany says:

    Haha for real! Let’s pretend like that’s not the second most popular book… I have yet to read The Fault in Our Stars (getting to it as soon as I clear some old reads off the TBR pile!) but these are some great suggestions! Can’t tell you how much I love Delirium and so many other good ones to pick up 🙂

  3. I basically love all the ones mentioned that I have already read. Especially The Book Thief always and forever.

    Awesome recs!

  4. A nice list, and I like how you broke it down to focus on different aspects. I’ve been meaning to read Shine, but all of these sound appealing!

  5. Miss Anderson says:

    I just bought Stolen, so this makes me excited to read it, since I love John Green!

  6. CLG says:

    Stolen was AMAAZZIINNGG. So.many.feelings.

  7. marissa says:

    The Fault in our Stars is still on my to read list, must get to it. The books I’ve read on your list I really love so I’m excited.

    marissa
    http://raegunwear.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

