Hi there…

It’s kind of…intimidating making my first post, so forgive me if I sound nervous: it’s because I am.

It’s not that I haven’t blogged before. I’ve been on livejournal for a few years now, but it’s a private journal. I also blogged my first year of university for my University blogger program, but I’m fairly certain no one read that anyway. So, I guess this is my First Real Blog.

Scary.

I should start with an introduction, I guess.

Hi, my name is Meghan. I’m a 21 year old Canadian student studying French and Education. Pottermore says I’m a Ravenclaw. My friends say I’m a Gryffindor. I’m a nerdfighter, and Sailor Mercury is my spirit animal. I like accents and other pretty things. Writing is my passion. Reading is my air.

As such, I plan to have this be, at least in part, a book blog. But, I doubt, despite wordpress’s advice, that that is all my blog will be about. I like to talk about television shows and movies and other media and pick it apart. I like to talk about things I observe in our society because it’s only through talking about these things that we can improve.

I also like to fangirl. A lot. So sorry in advance for that one.

Well, as my favourite incarnation of the Doctor would say: allons-y!

About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hi there…

  1. SailorEm says:

    Hi friend! Just realised I can leave comments without needing an account xD I will be keeping an eye on this blog, dontchu worry 😉 Love the intro

  2. Samantha says:

    Yay Meg, you’re here!! 😀 Can’t wait to read more of your posts.

  3. Faith says:

    I was clicking around and somehow found my way here to your very first blog post. Welcome to wordpress! I used to be on livejournal, too. For years, really… but I stopped around the time they got bought and went crazy with the ads. I actually met my husband on livejournal 🙂

    Anyhow, hope to see you using your blog, and fangirling out! I love my fellow fangirls 🙂

Leave a Reply

