Top Ten Tuesday – Ten Books I’d Play Hookie With

Top Ten Books I’d Play Hookie With

hosted by Broke and the Bookish

As much as I have an inability to skip classes, given the chance I would gladly hide these books under my desk to read.

10. Out of Sight, Out of Time by Ally Carter

I can’t wait to get my hands on it, and when I do I’m sure I won’t be able to put it down!

9. The Last Little Blue Envelope by Maureen Johnson

One of the few sequels I liked even more than the first book!

8. Harry Potter and the Order of the Pheonix by J. K. Rowling

Any of the Potter books would do it for me, but I picked this one because of the Department of Mysteries scene.

7. Cinder by Marissa Meyer

I have one word for you: Kai.

6. Shine by Lauren Myracle

Currently reading this one and I have to fight myself tooth and nail to put it down before class.

5. Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver

I read this one in one day when I should have been studying. That’s basically playing hookie.

4. Graceling by Kristin Cashore

I want to reread this book immediately. This is the book I’d play hookie from other books with.

3. The Fault in our Stars by John Green

Any time I needed to laugh or cry, this is the book I’d go to.

2. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

If I have to explain this to you, you obviously have not read it.

1. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

Ever since I watched the movie I’ve been dying to reread the books!

P.S. My guest post at Pages Unbound for Tolkien Week went up yesterday. Check it out here.

About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in top ten tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Top Ten Tuesday – Ten Books I’d Play Hookie With

  1. This list is pretty much made of win. Only one I haven’t read is SHINE and that’s been on my list.

  2. Is Kai the love interest in Cinder? Is that why that’s the one word? I honestly don’t know much about the book, but I see it everywhere. I’ll have to try it one of these days. And I feel the same way about Hunger Games – I so want to reread the first one, but I loaned it to my brother, and I don’t think he’s ever going to give it back. Haha.

  3. I love ALL OF THESE BOOKS! Except for Shine and the Ally Carter but only because I haven’t read them. But your taste is rockin’ so I could be down to check those out, maybe play hooky with them 😉

    • megtao says:

      I haven’t read Out of Sight, Out of Time yet either, but I’m sure it’ll be amazing. Shine is seriously awesome so far.

      Great TTT topic btw.

  4. Rebecca says:

    Love your guest post over at Pages Unbound!
    Great list! A few of those also pop up on my list 🙂 I really want to read Graceling and finally read The Hunger Games yesturday (one word: amazing!)

    Here’s my TTT:
    http://lostinthought-becca.blogspot.co.uk/2012/03/top-ten-tuesday-books-id-play-hooky.html

  5. Anna and the French Kiss has made it to my TBR list. Would love for you to stop by and check out my Top Ten.

Leave a Reply

