[Fantastic Five Friday] Favourite Television Shows from Childhood

Fantastic Five Friday is a new weekly meme hosted by Anna at The Weekly Enthusiast. You can take part even if you don’t have your own blog: just comment on her FFF post of the week!

 Five Favourite TV Shows from Childhood

5. Sabrina the Teenage Witch

I even went through the phase where I thought I was a witch and everything. Now I’m at the phase where I just WISH I were a witch and I realize that real witches need wands and go to Hogwarts for their school years… Still waiting on that letter by the way.

4. Fresh Prince of Bel-Air

I will still watch this show whenever I happen to see it on. I just love everything about it. *begins singing the theme song*

 

 

3. Yu-Gi-Oh

Oh goodness this show… I’m pushing the childhood thing with this one, but honestly I made sure to never miss an episode of this. I still have my kick-ass deck.

 

 

2. Recess

I wish school really was like the school at Recess. I loved (and still love) the idea of this microcosm within a school. The Recess movie is also completely awesome and a must-watch for any Recess fans.

1. Sailor Moon

Honestly, this is still one of my favourite shows. Well, at the very least my favourite fandom. So happy my mom got me into this show when I was a kid!

What were your favourite shows as a kid?

About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in fantastic five friday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to [Fantastic Five Friday] Favourite Television Shows from Childhood

  1. Oh my gosh, I can’t stop watching that Sabrina gif because I TOTALLY remember that scene and cracking up every time. I used to watch that show almost religiously. Same with Sailor Moon! I MISS IT.

  2. j says:

    I love that Fresh Prince gif. I watched a TON of that in my day too 🙂 Here’s mine! http://jeskuh.blogspot.com/2012/06/fantastic-five-friday-five-favorite-tv.html

  3. Jasmine Rose says:

    I used to LOVE Recess. I watched it when it was still Saturday morning cartoons. I thought Spinelli was the coolest ever ;P

  4. I totally forgot about Recess! I loved that show!

  5. Samantha says:

    Recess! Sabrina! Fresh Prince! Sailor Moon!

    I seriously loved all of these. Except Yugioh. Aside from Sailor Moon, my childhood anime (not that I knew it was anime at the time, lol) was limited to Pokemon and Dragon Ball Z. 😀

  6. Yay for Sailor Moon! I love that it spans two generations of girls. When it was on weekday afternoons and when it was on saturday mornings. Other than that, most of this list makes me feel really old.

  7. reutreads says:

    YU-GI-OH!!! RECESSS AHHHHHH MY CHILDHOOD, THIS IS. Spinelli and The Ashleys and that episode where Gus runs away from home and lives in the playground was amazing. And I seriously wanted to be Queen of the Playground.

  8. Oh my god. Okay so funny story. My friends and I were really into Sailor Moon in middle school, and a friend’s mom sewed us Sailor Scout costumes and we put on a play at the library to promote their manga section. It was legit. Sigh. I LOVE THAT SHOW ALWAYS AND FOREVER AND TUXEDO MASK even though Sapphire was my favorite baddie. Sigh. LOVE.

    And goodness yes Fresh Prince Of Bel Air and Sabrina The Teenage Witch. All of it. Except Yu Gi Oh I did not watch that.

Leave a Reply

