[Fantastic Five Friday] Five Actors/Actresses I Will Follow to Other Projects

Fantastic Five Friday is a new weekly meme hosted by Anna at The Weekly Enthusiast. You can take part even if you don’t have your own blog: just comment on her FFF post of the week!

Five Actors/Actresses I Will Follow to Other Projects

5. Christian Borle

I first saw Christian in Legally Blonde the Musical and he is the reason I decided to watch Smash (my review of the pilot can be read here), and I am so happy I did!

4. Catherine Tate

I first saw Catherine Tate in Doctor Who and have recently been watching her as she guest stars on The Office. I also watched Much Ado About Nothing (review here) because she and David Tennant were starring in it.

3. Andrew Lee Potts

I first saw ALP in SyFy’s Alice (review here) and then I followed him over to the amazing show Primeval. I’m just waiting for him to show up in another show so that I can stalk him there as well.

2. Darren Criss

I first saw Darren Criss in A Very Potter Musical. I followed him to the short-lived Eastwick and he is the only reason I’m still watching Glee. That and i hope that they’ll bring back season one Jesse St. James…

1. Benedict Cumberbatch

I first saw Benedict Cumberbatch in BBC’s Sherlock (my discussion post of the second season can be found here), and I was immediately Cumberbatched. I sat through Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy despite having no idea what was going on just because he was in it. If I ever became a stalker,  it would be for him.

About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in fantastic five friday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to [Fantastic Five Friday] Five Actors/Actresses I Will Follow to Other Projects

  1. CHRISTIAN BORLE!!! Isn’t he adorable on Smash? I just want to hug him.

  2. Heidi says:

    Catherine Tate was my favorite companion of David Tennant on Who! I know NOBODY else puts her over Rose, but I love her. I’ve been super excited with her being on The Office the past few weeks. And what girl doesn’t want to be Cumberbatched?

    • megtao says:

      In my group of friends basically everyone’s favourite of Tennant’s companions is Donna closely followed by Martha XD I hope you’ll give Rose a chance in the rewatch! I’m hoping to point out some of her better qualities that often go unnoticed because of The Romance.

      • Heidi says:

        I’m up for it! I’ve rewatched the series twice now, but it’s worth a third go-round to get some new perspective. Glad to hear you know other Donna fans!

  3. SailorEm says:

    I SO AGREE WITH #3 AND #1! #1 IS NOW MY LIFE’S STALKING AMBITION. YOU KNOW, ONCE I SNAG LOGAN LERMAN AS MY HUSBAND.

    *Also I tried to sit through Tinker but I just couldn’t do it :S He did look gorgeous in a really weird way in it though

  4. Ariana says:

    Hee hee. I am such a ridiculous Darren fan – I was in the same building as him once (when I was in Chicago seeing Starship) but didn’t get to meet him…! I think about that day and rage sometimes. On the other hand, I’ve met the rest of Team Starkid twice now (went to SPACE tour this past fall) so that kind of really makes up for it.

    Also, yes, I’m going to London this summer and I’m not gonna lie, I’ll be hoping that Benedict is there as well and I’ll miraculously run into him or something. Love this post.

Leave a comment