Top Ten Tuesday – Nine Favourite Covers of 2012

Top Ten Nine Favourite Covers of 2012

hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

I’m only giving nine because the tenth image just throws off the post and I can’t have that, so in no particular order: my favourite covers of 2012.

Cinder (Lunar Chronicles, #1)

FractureBittersweetUnraveling IsobelFever (The Chemical Garden, #2)Reached (Matched, #3)The Statistical Probability of Love at First SightA Million Suns (Across the Universe, #2)Insurgent (Divergent, #2)

About megtao

Student. Writer. Nerdfighter. Fights for love, justice, and awesome.
This entry was posted in top ten tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Top Ten Tuesday – Nine Favourite Covers of 2012

  1. Gorgeous covers – my favorite from your list is Fracture.

  2. maudlin says:

    “Insurgent” looks really intriguing.

  3. I do love the Insurgent cover. The colours and the tree and the sense of motion… Love it.

    Here’s my list.

  4. Candice says:

    Ooh, I haven’t seen the cover for the last of Ally Condie’s books! I’m not sure what I think about it yet, but I feel like the more I stare at it the more it’s growing on me. I’m loving all of these covers – definitely some of the best of 2012!

  5. Lisa says:

    That Bittersweet cover is the business. Simple, elegent, and sweet.

    I’d be lying if I wasn’t all HELL to the YEAH about the A Million Suns cover, though. Love me some space action.

  6. Totally with you on Cinder, Bittersweet and The Statistical Probability of Love at First sight. All gorgeous!

  7. Jasmine says:

    I adore the Unraveling Isobel cover. Purple is my favorite color and the vines are such a cool addition :]

  8. I love every one of things covers! Several almost made my list but they didn’t quite make the cut. But still, so pretty!

    Here’s my Top Ten.

  9. Heidi says:

    I love that you did 9 for the sake of things looking even. That’s something I would do. 😛

    I was SO close to putting Fracture on my list too. I love it so much. I actually don’t like the cover for Reached as much as I liked the one for Crossed, but it will be a nice looking set.

    • megtao says:

      The tenth one just wouldn’t fit right :/ XD

      Yes, about Reached. I like it more for it’s completion of the Crossed set than as an individual cover.

  10. I love Cinder and Statistical Probability’s covers!! 😀

Leave a Reply

